The senate, University of Colombo, governs the academic matters of the institute. The Board of Management and the Departmental Committee of the institute are responsible for administrative and academic matters. The decision of the senate, University of Colombo will be final in all matters.



01. Dr. (Ms.) M.W.S.J. Kumari, Acting Director (Chairperson)

02. Mr. P.G. Jayasinghe, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Higher Education

03. Mr. Somarathna Widanapathirana, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Health

04. Mr. P.S.K.R. Weerakoon, Commissioner/Ayurveda

05. Prof. K.K.D.S. Ranaweera Director, Bandaranaike Ayurveda Research Institute

06. Dr. Danapala Hettiarachchige , Acting Director, Ayurvedic Teaching hospital

07. Prof. Rohan W. Jayasekara, Dean/Medicine

08. Dr. (Ms.) S.D. Hapuarachchi, Acting Head/Ayurveda section

09. Dr. B.M. Najeeb, Head/Unani Section

10. Prof. P.R. Fernando, Member of Faculty of Medicine

11 Dr. M.C. Weerasinghe, Member of Faculty of Medicine

12. Dr. Panduka Karunanayake, Member of Faculty of Medicine

13. Dr. S.M.H. Sena Bandara, Member of Ayurvedic Medical council

14. Prof. M.H.A. Tissera – UGC Appointed Member

15. Dr. M.M.P. Premakumara – UGC Appointed Member

16. Dr. A.M. Aboothair – UGC Appointed Member

17. Mr. Premalal Ratnaweera – UGC Appointed Member

18. Dr. A.A.U.S.P.P.K. Athapaththu – UGC Appointed Member

19. Mr. G.L.S. Senadeera- UGC Appointed Member

20. Dr. M.H. Nimal Karunasiri- UGC Appointed Member

21. Dr. C.L. Guruge – UGC Appointed Member

22. Ms. M.R.R. Abeywickrama, Additional Director General, Dept of National Budget

23. Dr. H.A.S. Ariyawansa, Acting Additional Director, PG section – Invitee

24. Mr. T.P. Liyanarachchi, Deputy Bursar – Invitee

25. Mr. L.L.W. Perera, Deputy Registrar – Secretary to the Board